Working Group





In April 2016, COAR launched a working group to help identify functionalities and technologies for repositories and develop a road map for their adoption. The group published the results of their work in November 2017 in the report: Behaviours and Technical Recommendations of the COAR Next Generation Repositories Working Group

Members of the Working Group

  • Eloy Rodrigues, chair (COAR, Portugal)
  • Andrea Bollini (4Science, Italy)
  • Alberto Cabezas (LA Referencia, Chile)
  • Donatella Castelli (OpenAIRE/CNR, Italy)
  • Les Carr (Southampton University, UK)
  • Leslie Chan (University of Toronto at Scarborough, Canada)
  • Chuck Humphrey (Portage, Canada)
  • Rick Johnson (SHARE/University of Notre Dame, US)
  • Petr Knoth (Jisc and Open University, UK)
  • Paolo Manghi (CNR, Italy)
  • Lazarus Matizirofa (NRF, South Africa)
  • Pandelis Perakakis (Open Scholar, Spain)
  • Jochen Schirrwagen (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Daisy Selematsela (NRF, South Africa)
  • Kathleen Shearer (COAR, Canada)
  • Tim Smith (CERN, Switzerland)
  • Herbert Van de Sompel (Los Alamos National Laboratory, US)
  • Paul Walk (EDINA, UK)
  • David Wilcox (Duraspace/Fedora, Canada)
  • Kazu Yamaji (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Last updated on February 13, 2018 by Kathleen Shearer

Current page navigation: