Skip to content
Log In
Cancel

Towards a global knowledge commons


COAR-IG “Controlled Vocabularies” webcast

Begin: May 6, 2014 3:30 pm

End: May 6, 2014 4:30 pm

Category:

Next meeting of COAR IG “Controlled Vocabularies for Repository Assets” will take place on
Tuesday, May 6th, 2014 from 14:30 – 15:30 GMT (08:30 – 09:30 ECT (Quito), 09:30 – 10:30 EST (Toronto), 10:30 – 11:30 ART (Buenos Aires), 15:30 – 16:30 CEST (Berlin, Madrid, Rome), 16:30 – 17:30 EEST (Athens)).

The preliminary agenda covers:

  • creating a knowledge base on controlled vocabularies in the COAR portal
  • status migration of content from the SURF-Wiki “info:eu-repo”
  • outline wiki-structure – what content to fill in, how can you contribute
  • mappings from/to other vocabularies
  • setup of the info:eu-repo authority group
  • AOB

You can access the meeting room (based on Adobe Connect) via the following link:
https://webconf.vc.dfn.de/coar-ig-oa-vocabularies/.

Current page navigation:

css.php