Next COAR-IG Controlled Vocabularies meeting about CASRAI – Research Information

Begin: July 7, 2014 4:00 pm

End: July 7, 2014 5:00 pm


The COAR Interest Group “Controlled Vocabularies for Repository Assets” will hold its next meeting on July 7, 2014.

For all of you interested in the field of standardization of research information, the meeting will be open to all COAR members, as well as members of the Interest Group.

We are pleased to announce that David Baker (CASRAI Executive Director) will give a presentation “CASRAI: a non-profit initiative to harmonize research information and facilitate interoperability”.

Following the presentation participants are invited to learn, share expertise and discuss these issues among others

  • the cooperation between CASRAI and EuroCRIS initiatives
  • where do repositories fit into the research information ecosystem
  • what are opportunities for the collaboration of COAR and CASRAI

regarding identifier schemes, controlled vocabularies to improve interoperability.

Date: Monday, July 07, 2014, 02:00pm (UTC)
Duration: ~ 1h
Time (depending on your timezone): 10:00am (EDT), 03:00pm (BST), 04:00pm (CEST), 10:00pm (CST)
You might want to calculate your time zone here:,3435910,2643743,1816670&h=6167865&date=2014-7-7&sln=10-11

The meeting will be held via a web conference tool. Details will be announced timely before the meeting.

Registration is required by sending an email to subject: CASRAI-COAR meeting.

Current page navigation: